Lloyd Jeffries Takes Readers on a Thrilling Journey with the Multi-Award Winning “Ages of Malice” Book Series

Book I – A Portion of Malice

Book II – A Measure of Rhyme

Book III – Embers of Shadow – available now for pre-order

Multi-Award-winning Author, Lloyd Jeffries

Cinematic… like one is watching a movie”

— US Review of Books

SARASOTA, FL, UNITED STATES, March 26, 2024 /EINPresswire.com/ — Visionary author, storyteller, and decorated U.S. combat veteran Lloyd Jeffries invites readers to embark on a literary thrill ride with his critically acclaimed “Ages of Malice” series. Comprising “A Portion of Malice,” “A Measure of Rhyme,” and the eagerly awaited “Embers of Shadow,” this spellbinding series explores the razor’s edge between the future and the past, the battle between good and evil, and the profound cost of every choice.

“Lloyd Jeffries IS the next level author.”

“Undeniably talented to elicit these emotions in a reader.”

“Incredible storytelling…you just cannot put down.”

“Masterful prose style” – BookLife Prize by Publisher’s Weekly

Jeffries, whose “Ages of Malice” books have been compared to literary giants Stephen King and Dan Brown, shakes his head at the comparisons to the international best sellers. “I’m humbled even to be mentioned in the same breath with those guys. Stephen King literally changed my perspective and inspired me to continually improve my craft and tell the truth of the story.”

About the Author:

Jeffries is a decorated United States Air Force veteran who served alongside U.S. Special Operations forces, where he practiced emergency, trauma, and wilderness medicine in some of the world’s most dangerous hot spots. That surge of adrenaline from his time in the service, coupled with many hours reading everything he could get his hands on in the downtime between missions, has spilled into his novels. The “Ages of Malice” book series joins the ranks of thrilling, satisfying page-turners that stick with readers long after they’ve put the books on the shelf.

“The thrill comes from the reader, and it’s my job to place them in the scene, inspire emotion, squeeze out a tear, laugh, or sensation of having one’s mind blown,” said Jeffries.

About the “Ages of Malice” series:

A Portion of Malice – Ages of Malice, Book I

In this fast-paced supernatural thriller that kicks off the series and provides the critical backstory and context to all that follows, Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Emery Merrick is at the end of his rope, about to end it all, when a knock at the door changes everything.

Soon, Emery finds himself plunged into an immortal world of darkness, deceit, and barbarity, coming face to face with an ancient, secret society ready to fulfill prophecy and sacrifice Earth to a bloodthirsty God.

Book I in the series is a bold thriller about the crucial cost of choices when an ancient evil rises, challenging conventional narratives about spirituality and redemption- a tale of God, humanity, and the battle between good and evil.

“This book is exemplary” – Judge, 31st Annual Writer’s Digest Self-Published Book Awards

“Simply outstanding” – Midwest Book Review

A Measure of Rhyme – Ages of Malice, Book II

Rhyme Carter has a problem. She’s married to the literal Antichrist. Her heart belongs to another man, a man she deserted to the clutches of the Devil himself. Emery Merrick wakes in a hospital to find the woman he loves betrayed him. Swept away on a drug-fueled tsunami of madness and mayhem, he plummets further into addiction, misery, and the machinations of immortal madmen.

But Rhyme Carter has a plan: to thwart her evil husband and reclaim her life.

In this explosive tale of love and survival, humanity races toward the apocalypse, with a secret society’s quest to dominate the world, fulfill prophecy, and offer the Earth as a sacrifice to a bloodthirsty God. Can a former librarian overcome staggering odds to save the planet—and the man she loves—from certain destruction?

“So well-written that I got dragged into this story quickly and couldn’t “get out” until the last page…I am completely hooked.” – Gold Award, Feathered Quill

“Heart-pounding…readers will not want to put it down…beautifully written.” – Booklife Prize by Publisher’s Weekly

Embers of Shadow – Ages of Malice, Book III (Available Now for Pre-Order)

In a race against time, Emery Merrick, a downtrodden former award-winning journalist, has been enlisted to write the biography of a madman. He watches in horror as the Antichrist launches an international coup that changes the course of humanity forever.

Rhyme Carter faces the fight of her life to escape the clutches of her evil husband, the FBI, and a secret society hellbent on world domination.

What Emery and Rhyme have failed to stop now grows unchecked as Cain threatens to solidify his dominance for all time.

What hath God wrought?

“Cinematic…like one is watching a movie.” – US Review of Books

“Themes that explode off the page, Jeffries gives as good as a reader can get.” – Readers’ Favorite

Awards and Accolades

A Portion of Malice, Ages of Malice, Book I:

Gold/1st Place Award, Literary Titan (Thriller)

Silver/2nd Place Award, Readers’ Favorite (Religious Fiction)

Bronze/3rd Place Award, Reader Views (Thriller/Suspense & Horror)

Writer’s Digest Honorable Mention (Mainstream/Literary Fiction)

Eric Hoffer Award Honorable Mention (Spiritual Fiction)

Finalist, Feathered Quill Awards (Mystery/Suspense/Thriller)

Finalist, Chanticleer Int’l Book Awards (Supernatural)

Finalist, Independent Author Network (Paranormal/Supernatural & Thriller/Suspense)

Semi-finalist, Chanticleer Int’l Book Awards (Global High Stakes Thriller)

Notable 100, Shelf Unbound 2023 Best Indie Book Competition

A Measure of Rhyme, Ages of Malice, Book II:

Gold/1st Place Award, 2024 Feathered Quill Book Awards (Religious/Spiritual)

Silver/2nd Place Award, 2024 Feathered Quill Book Awards (Mystery/Suspense)

Semi-finalist, Booklife Prize by Publisher’s Weekly (Mystery/Thriller)

Finalist, The Wishing Shelf Awards (Adult Fiction/current standing)

Semi-finalist, Chanticleer International Book Awards (Paranormal Fiction/current standing)

Praise for “Ages of Malice” Series by Lloyd Jeffries:

“The entire Ages of Malice series is worth devouring every word…unpredictable and gape-

worthy.” – Reader Views

“Even ancillary characters are given the Jeffries’ polish…the writing is fantastic, the intelligent wit and severe stakes are on fire.” – Readers’ Favorite

“This refreshing artist’s imagination creates one heck of a read.” – Kelly M.

“The wildly talented Lloyd Jeffries…continues to go from strength to strength with this powerful saga.” – Readers’ Favorite

“Pick up a copy of all three novels now! Trust me; you won’t regret it.” – The Wishing Shelf Book Awards

Visit https://lloydjeffries.com/ or purchase the books on Amazon.com & Ingram Wholesale.

Jeff Johnson/ Shaili Priya
Allen Media Strategies
+1 703-589-8960
[email protected]
Visit us on social media:

Originally published at https://www.einpresswire.com/article/689285833/lloyd-jeffries-takes-readers-on-a-thrilling-journey-with-the-multi-award-winning-ages-of-malice-book-series